Click here to go to Chipola's Home Page
Chipola Theatre logo

Fine and Performing Arts


Join The Tradition!

Owr Town

Dearly Departed

Nov 3-6
7:00p.m. Thurs.-Sat.
2p.m. Sunday
Chipola Theatre


The “Our Town” cast includes: Joe Gibson as Dr. Gibbs, Leah Page as Mrs. Gibbs, Trey McKay as George Gibbs, Jamal Engram as Howie Newsom, Ashleigh Stowe as Mrs. Webb, Chris Holloway as Mr. Webb, Joni Barfield as Emily Webb, Jae House as Professor Willard, Sierra Hill as Lady in Box, Dante Brown as Simon Stimson, Christin Wiggins as Mrs. Soames, Josh Tetlow as Constable Warren, Matthew Van Buren and Alex Anderson as Baseball Players, Laura Sweat as Sam Craig, Matthew Van Buren as Joe Stoddard, Alexus Perry and Sharraneka Jackson as Townspeople and John David Brown as Stage Manager.

“Our Town” explores the lives of people living in a small, quintessential American town. It was first produced in 1938 and received the Pulitzer Prize for Literature. The play is divided into three aspects of the human experience: Daily Life, Love and Marriage, and Death making it one of the most deeply human scripts in all of American theatre.

For information, call Theatre director Charles Sirmon at 850-
718-2227, or email

Our Town
Our Town Our Town Our Town
Our Town Our Town Our Town
Our Town Our Town Our Town
  Our Town  

General Admission $7.00; age 18/under $5.00. Chipola Faculty, Staff, and Students each receive ONE complimentary ticket, which must be signed for and picked up at the college Business Office. All seats reserved!
Business Office hours are Monday-Friday, 8:00 AM-3:30 PM.

Member of The Florida College System 3094 Indian Circle | Marianna, FL 32446 | Phone: (850) 526-2761 | Email Us