College Leadership

Board of Trustees

The Chipola College Board of Trustees meets monthly on the third Tuesday at 6:30 p.m. in the college Public Service Building, except for August and December.  Contact the Board Secretary at 850-718-2201.


Calhoun County Holmes County
Danny Ryals Joel Paul

2022-2023 Vice Chair


Jackson County
Tommy Lassman Jim Dean
2022-2023 Chair

Washington County

Cauley Corbin

 Trustee information:
Danny Ryals (2021) Post Office Box 100, Blountstown, FL 32424
Thomas S. Lassmann (2019) Post Office Box 6166, Marianna, FL 32447
Jim Dean (2021) 3097 Fifth Street, Marianna, FL 32446
Joel F. Paul, Jr. (2019) Post Office Box 1210, Bonifay, FL 32425

B. Shannon Saunders, Board Attorney, Post Office Box 5896, Marianna, FL 32446





Sarah Clemmons

Dr. Sarah Clemmons


Steve Young

Steve Young 
Vice President of Administrative & Business Affairs


Pam Rentz

Dr. Pam Rentz
Vice President of Instructional Affairs 


Bonnie Smith

Bonnie Smith 
Associate Vice President of Student Affairs


Wendy Pippen

Wendy Pippen
Associate Vice President of Human Resources, Equity, and Title IX


Headshot of Matthew White

Matthew White
Associate Vice President of Information Technology

Comptroller - Shanda O'Bryan
Dean of General Studies - Dr. Willie Spires
Dean of School of Business and Technology - Dr. Arlene Davis
Dean of School of Education - Dr. Gina McAllister
Dean of School of Health Sciences - Dr. Trilla Mays
Dean of Workforce And Economic Development - Darwin Gilmore
Dean of Assessment, Compliance and Grants - Dr. Matthew Hughes
Director of Academic Center for Excellence (ACE) - Allyson Howell
Director of Athletics - Jeff Johnson
Director of Enrollment Services and Registrar - Ashley Harvey
Director of Facilities and Campus Operations - Dennis Kosciw
Director of Financial Aid - Beverly Hambright
Director of Fine and Performing Arts - Evelyn Ward
Director of Foundation - Julie Fuqua
Director of Learning Resources - Vikki Milton
Public Information Officer, Marketing and Media Department - Meri Mock
Director of Public Service Programs - Jamie McAllister
Director of Student Support Services - Kristie Mosley
Director of TV & Video - Eric Dove